When
by Victoria Laurie


Overview - Maddie doesn't have a choice. The forehead of every person she sees is marked by the shadowy digits of their deathdate. Her unique, innate skill often feels more like a curse than a gift, and Maddie grudgingly puts it to use identifying deathdates for the paying customers her mother reels in.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • Retail Price: $9.99
  • $8.66
    (Save 13%)
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 29 copies from $3.99
 
 
 
 

More About When by Victoria Laurie
 
 
 
Overview
Maddie doesn't have a choice. The forehead of every person she sees is marked by the shadowy digits of their deathdate. Her unique, innate skill often feels more like a curse than a gift, and Maddie grudgingly puts it to use identifying deathdates for the paying customers her mother reels in. It seems like a straightforward way to help support her family-until one client's young son goes missing on the exact date Maddie has pinpointed, and she gets pulled into a homicide investigation that turns her world upside down.

As more young people disappear and are later found murdered, suspicion swirls around Maddie. At once a suspect in the investigation, a target for the murderer, and a partner in a tantalizing dance with a boy who might be connected to it all, could Maddie also hold the key to cracking the case?

This perfectly plotted high-stakes, fast-paced thriller marks New York Times best-selling author Victoria Laurie's YA debut and brims with depth, heart, action, and romance.
Praise for When "Laurie's debut for teens is quite an accomplishment...The character development is just as riveting as the plot in this well-constructed thriller."
-Kirkus Reviews

"The novel packs in plenty of fast-paced, nail-biting fun, perfect for fans of Barnes' The Naturals series."
-Bulletin for the Center of Children's Books

"This excellent book is a must-have for all libraries, especially where suspense and teen-life fiction is hot. This novel will provide crossover appeal to both older teens and adults."
-VOYA

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781484701492
  • ISBN-10: 1484701496
  • Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-17
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.4 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Mysteries & Detective Stories

 
BAM Customer Reviews