Coupon
The Virgin's Daughter : A Tudor Legacy Novel
by Laura Andersen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?  Read more...

 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $2.99
 
 
 

More About The Virgin's Daughter by Laura Andersen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril. Only those closest to Elizabeth--her longtime confidante Minuette, her advisor and friend Dominic, and the couple's grown children--can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet, all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.

Praise for The Virgin's Daughter

"Thrilling . . . Laura Andersen's] characters are well imagined and consistent, especially the Tudor siblings. . . . The Virgin's Daughter] balances action and plot with emotion and character development. . . . One of the best things about alternative history is that you don't know what will happen next, and Andersen takes full advantage of that fact."--The Roanoke Times

"The plot includes many threads, yet they are weaved together flawlessly. Andersen brilliantly blends the history and historical characters we know into her wondrous new world."--RT Book Reviews

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780804179362
  • ISBN-10: 0804179360
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.5 pounds

Series: Tudor Legacy #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews