Coupon
The Virgin's Daughter : A Tudor Legacy Novel
by Laura Andersen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, "The Virgin s Daughter "is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00
  • 10% Off For Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 13.50

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $9.24
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Virgin's Daughter by Laura Andersen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, "The Virgin s Daughter "is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?
Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She s made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel s very life and the security of the nation in peril. Only those closest to Elizabeth her longtime confidante Minuette, her advisor and friend Dominic, and the couple sgrown children can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet, all of the queen s maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.
Praise for "The Virgin s Daughter"
""
Thrilling . . . Laura Andersen s] characters are well imagined and consistent, especially the Tudor siblings. . . . "The Virgin s Daughter"] balances action and plot with emotion and character development. . . . One of the best things about alternative history is that you don t know what will happen next, and Andersen takes full advantage of that fact. "The Roanoke Times"
""
The plot includes many threads, yet they are weaved together flawlessly. Andersen brilliantly blends the history and historical characters we know into her wondrous new world. "RT Book Reviews"
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader s Circle for author chats and more."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780804179362
  • ISBN-10: 0804179360
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 368

Series: Tudor Legacy #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Sagas
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews