Coupon
The Virgin's Spy : A Tudor Legacy Novel
by Laura Andersen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, "The Virgin s Spy "is award-winning author Laura Andersen s second novel about the next generation of Tudor royals a mesmerizing historical novel filled with rich period detail, vividly drawn characters, and all the glamour and seduction of the fabled Tudor court.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $15.00

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $3.49
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Virgin's Spy by Laura Andersen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, "The Virgin s Spy "is award-winning author Laura Andersen s second novel about the next generation of Tudor royals a mesmerizing historical novel filled with rich period detail, vividly drawn characters, and all the glamour and seduction of the fabled Tudor court.
Queen Elizabeth I remains sovereign of England and Ireland. For the moment, at least. An Irish rebellion is growing and Catholic Spain, led by the Queen s former husband, King Philip, plans to seize advantage of the turmoil. Stephen Courtenay, eldest son of Dominic and Minuette, Elizabeth s most trusted confidantes, has accepted a command in Ireland to quell the unrest. But the task will prove dangerous in more ways than one.
The Princess of Wales, Elizabeth s daughter, Anabel, looks to play a greater role in her nation, ever mindful that there is only one Queen of England. But how is Anabel to one day rule a country when she cannot even govern her own heart?
Praise for "The Virgin s Spy"
""
Andersen delivers another dramatic thriller complete with spies, battles, ruthless villains and twists on historical events that draw the reader deeply into the lives of her characters. There is magic here, and Andersen s fantastic storytelling will keep readers coming back for more. "RT Book Reviews "(4 1/2 stars, Top Pick )
Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader s Circle."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780804179386
  • ISBN-10: 0804179387
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: November 2015
  • Page Count: 368
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.1 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.57 pounds

Series: Tudor Legacy #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Sagas

 
BAM Customer Reviews