Coupon
The Virgin's War
by Laura Andersen


Overview - Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, "The Virgin s War "is award-winning author Laura Andersen s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life the drama and intrigue of Queen Elizabeth I; her daughter, Anabel, the Princess of Wales; and two countries locked in a battle for the ages.  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 14.40

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Virgin's War by Laura Andersen
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, "The Virgin s War "is award-winning author Laura Andersen s gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life the drama and intrigue of Queen Elizabeth I; her daughter, Anabel, the Princess of Wales; and two countries locked in a battle for the ages.
As the Spanish Armada approaches Irish shores, Elizabeth I feels the full burden of her royal office. She must not let England fall to her former husband, King Philip of Spain. And Princess Anabel, their daughter, has yet to declare with whom her allegiance and her support lie.
Exiled Stephen Courtenay is in France with his brother, Kit, who has his own reasons for avoiding England. But rumblings of war, a sinister plot, and their loyalty to the crown call them home. Yet not even Pippa Courtenay, their sister, gifted with divine sight, can foresee the grave danger that awaits them all. As Queen Elizabeth commits her riches, her honor, and her people to the approaching conflict, she will risk everything even her life to preserve England s freedom.
Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader s Circle.
Praise for "The Virgin's War
" If you can t manage without HBO s "Game of Thrones . . ."this Shakespearean-era fantasy may be your cup of tea. . . . This volume imagines that Queen Elizabeth, known as The Virgin Queen actually wasn t one but married King Philip of Spain. When the couple becomes estranged, their daughter Princess Annabel must choose her alliance. It s a quandary that makes the clash between the Starks and the Lannisters look tame. "New York Post"
Not only has Andersen created a believable world, but characters readers have taken to heart. There is intrigue, passion, family drama, loyalty, sadness and great joy within these pages. As the novel moves quickly and intelligently to its climax, Laura] Andersen fans will rejoice "RT Book Reviews"
"""

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780804179409
  • ISBN-10: 0804179409
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: July 2016
  • Page Count: 384

Series: Tudor Legacy #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Sagas

 
BAM Customer Reviews