Coupon
The Vorkosigan Companion
by Lillian Stewart Carl and John Helfers


Overview - First Time in Paperback for the Book That Thousands of Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold and Miles Vorkosigan Have Been Waiting For.

Lois McMaster Bujold's best-selling Vorkosigan series is a publishing phenomenon, winning record-breaking sales, critical praise, four Hugo Awards and a Nebula award.  Read more...


 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
Limited Availability. Allow Additional 2-4 Weeks for Shipping.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 13 copies from $3.49
 
 
 

More About The Vorkosigan Companion by Lillian Stewart Carl; John Helfers
 
 
 
Overview
First Time in Paperback for the Book That Thousands of Fans of Lois McMaster Bujold and Miles Vorkosigan Have Been Waiting For.

Lois McMaster Bujold's best-selling Vorkosigan series is a publishing phenomenon, winning record-breaking sales, critical praise, four Hugo Awards and a Nebula award. And the thousands of devotees of the series now have a book that will be a goldmine of information, background details, and little-known facts about the Vorkosigan saga. Included are an all-new interview with Bujold as well as essays by her on crafting the Vorkosigan universe, articles on the biology, technology and sociology of the planet Barrayar, appreciations of the individual novels by experts, maps, a complete timeline of the series, and more. Readers can't get enough of the Vorkosigan series and they'll jump at the chance to read this story behind the stories. Includes an excerpt from the new Miles Vorkosigan novel


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781439133798
  • ISBN-10: 1439133794
  • Publisher: Baen
  • Publish Date: August 2010
  • Page Count: 678
  • Dimensions: 6.7 x 4.1 x 1.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds

Series: Vorkosigan Saga

Related Categories

Books > Literary Criticism > Science Fiction & Fantasy

 
BAM Customer Reviews