Wave of Mutilation: The Best of Pixies
by Pixies

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Wave of Mutilation: The Best of Pixies by Pixies

Track Listing

1 Bone Machine
2 Nimrod's Son
3 Holiday Song
4 Caribou
5 Broken Face
6 Gigantic - (single version)
7 Vamos - (Surfer Rosa version)
8 Hey
9 Monkey Gone to Heaven
10 Debaser - (Doolittle version)
11 Gouge Away
12 Wave of Mutilation
13 Here Comes Your Man
14 Tame
15 Where Is My Mind?
16 Into the White
17 Velouria
18 Allison
19 Dig for Fire
20 U-Mass
21 Alec Eiffel
22 Planet of Sound
23 Winterlong

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2004
  • Label: 4AD (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: Alistair Clay; Paul Q. Kolderie; Steve Albini
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.106) - "[T]here is a career-spanning clutch of songs that you want - need - to play over and over again....All are here, on one handy disc..."

Q (p.112) - 5 stars out of 5 - "Their records offer mischief and surrealism and bursts of sexed-up joie de vivre....They were simultaneously crazy and compassionate."

Uncut (p.102) - 5 stars out of 5 - "[T]hese ripples on the surface of silence are strictly beautiful...the tracks are framed by theory rather than antic wit."

Customer Reviews