We Shall All Be Healed
by The Mountain Goats

  • $15.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 12.78
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About We Shall All Be Healed by The Mountain Goats

Track Listing

1 Slow West Vultures
2 Palmcorder Yajna
3 Linda Blair Was Born Innocent
4 Letter from Belgium
5 Young Thousands, The
6 Your Belgian Things
7 Mole
8 Home Again Garden Grove
9 All up the Seething Coast
10 Quito
11 Cotton
12 Against Pollution
13 Triumph of Pigs That Ran Straightaway Into the Water

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: February 2004
  • Label: 4AD (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: John Vanderslice; Scott Solter
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (2/19/04, p.67) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[Darnielle's] gift for pissed-off poetry and left-field details remains intact."

Q (3/04, p.107) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Darnielle's striking way with a phrase makes songs about Milky Ways for breakfast and smelly flats into things of quiet wonder."

Uncut (3/04, p.100) - 4 stars out of 5 - "The music is sweet, black and subtle: downcast piano, small skips of guitar, plops of violin....This record is unputdownable."

Magnet (p.104) - "If there's a more appropriate narrator of the human shadows who trudge explosively or uneasily through their thirties thinking way too much, he has yet to come into our scope."

Mojo (Publisher) (3/04, p.96) - 3 stars out of 5 - "Darnielle is a lyrical genius..."

Customer Reviews