We Started Nothing
by The Ting Tings

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About We Started Nothing by The Ting Tings

Track Listing

1 Great DJ
2 That's Not My Name
3 Fruit Machine
4 Traffic Light
5 Shut Up and Let Me Go
6 Keep Your Head
7 Be the One
8 We Walk
9 Impacilla Carpisung
10 We Started Nothing

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: June 2008
  • Label: Columbia/Red Ink
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Jules De Martino
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.84) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "The Ting Tings toss in enough untreated guitars, grrrl-power lyrics and subsonic Moog blurts to give WE STARTED NOTHING a certain edginess."

Q (Magazine) (p.143) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[S]imple and primary-coloured, prizing punchy rhythms over muso flash....The Ting Tings are testament to the fact that raw enthusiasm trumps technical ability every time."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.109) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A]ll bouncing beats, shiny samples and an invigorating knack for a pop tune.'

Blender (Magazine) (p.76) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Throughout this fresh, snappy debut, White's pert vocals fall into step with drummer Jules De Martino's choppy, hip-jerking rhythms, fleshed out with new-wave keyboards and multitracked harmonies."

Clash (magazine) (p.119) - "WE STARTED NOTHING brims with endorphin rushing synths, spiky new-wave Strat attacks and aeons of neon-splattered, sexy-slick gusto."

Customer Reviews