West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology
by Jimi Hendrix

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About West Coast Seattle Boy: The Jimi Hendrix Anthology by Jimi Hendrix

Track Listing

1 Fire - (previously unreleased)
2 Love or Confusion - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
3 Room Full of Mirrors - (previously unreleased)
4 Shame, Shame, Shame - (previously unreleased)
5 Mr. Bad Luck - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
6 May This Be Love - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
7 Are You Experienced? - (previously unreleased)
8 Tears of Rage - (previously unreleased)
9 Hear My Freedom - (previously unreleased)
10 Hound Dog Blues - (previously unreleased)
11 Lonely Avenue - (previously unreleased)
12 Burning Desire - (previously unreleased)
13 In from the Storm - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
14 Bolero - (previously unreleased)
15 Hey Baby (New Rising Sun) - (previously unreleased, alternate take)
16 [CD-ROM Track] - (previously unreleased)

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2010
  • Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: John McDermott; Eddie Kramer; Janie Hendrix
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "15 R&B smokers....The tracks offer glimpses of a prodigy straining at the bit..."

Uncut (p.118) - 4 stars out of 5 --- "'The Wind Cries Mary'...and 'Long Hot Summer Night' from spring '68 are the scene stealers, capturing Jimi in touching soft-voiced intimacy..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.121) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "The stand-outs are the envelope pushers where he's testing the limits of the rock form....It's the sheer amount of superior unreleased material that makes this history."

Customer Reviews