What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World
by The Decemberists

  • $15.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About What a Terrible World, What a Beautiful World by The Decemberists

Track Listing

1 Singer Addresses His Audience, The
2 Cavalry Captain
3 Philomena
4 Make You Better
5 Lake Song
6 Til the Water's All Long Gone
7 Wrong Year, The
8 Carolina Low
9 Better Not Wake the Baby
10 Anti-Summersong
11 Easy Come, Easy Go
12 Mistral
13 12/17/12
14 Beginning Song, A

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2015
  • Label: Capitol
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: The Decemberists; Tucker Martine
  • Engineer: Tucker Martine
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he cheeky prodigal-son overture 'The Singer Addresses His Audience' lands compelling points about art, fame, fandom and self-determination."

Billboard - "The stripped-down songs on TERRIBLE WORLD -- guitar-driven variations on God-fearing gospel and Laurel Canyon country -- are its best. After years of extravagance, dressing down turns out to be The Decemberists' strong suit."

Paste (magazine) - "[F]illed with 14 stand-alone folk-pop songs that show their fluency in a multitude of pop genres and styles. The single 'Make You Better' is Meloy and company at their best..."

Customer Reviews