What the World Needs Now: Burt Bacharach Classics
by Burt Bacharach

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About What the World Needs Now: Burt Bacharach Classics by Burt Bacharach

Track Listing

1 Something Big
2 Do You Know the Way to San Jose?
3 What the World Needs Now Is Love
4 I Say a Little Prayer
5 Walk on By - (previously unreleased, live)
6 Nikki
7 This Guy's in Love With You
8 Raindrops Keep Falling on My Head
9 Look of Love, The
10 Message to Michael
11 (There's) Always Something There to Remind Me
12 I'll Never Fall in Love Again
13 House Is Not a Home, A
14 One Less Bell to Answer
15 Reach Out for Me
16 Make It Easy on Yourself
17 (They Long to Be) Close to You
18 Trains and Boats and Planes
19 Any Day Now
20 Alfie
21 Knowing When to Leave
22 Promises, Promises
23 Medley: Don't Make Me Over/Anyone Who Had a Heart/What's New Pussycat: Don't Make Me Over / Anyone W

Genre: Easy Listening
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: August 2003
  • Label: A&M (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (8/21/03, p.79) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...[An] astutely selected, spectacular-sounding Bacharach collection culled mostly from his 1960 and 1970s solo albums....Here is Bacharach in all his glory, scoring and playing piano and producing masterpieces..."

Q (11/03, p.130) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...The songs are allowed space to manoeuvre, with the arrangements taking on some interesting nuances..."

Mojo (Publisher) (10/03, p.127) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...These largely instrumental takes - impeccably recorded, gleaming with supper-club Latino beats, ticklish strings and telling key changes - recast their greatness in suggestive, near therapeutic ways..."

Customer Reviews