The Wild Hunt
by The Tallest Man On Earth

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Wild Hunt by The Tallest Man On Earth

Track Listing

1 Wild Hunt, The
2 Burden of Tomorrow
3 Troubles Will Be Gone
4 You're Going Back
5 Drying of the Lawns, The
6 King of Spain
7 Love Is All
8 Thousand Ways
9 Lion's Heart, A
10 Kids on the Run

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2010
  • Label: Dead Oceans Records (Sister label o
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.91) - "[D]elightfully weird....His songs are jammed with enough surprises to make him seem like a singular new talent."

Uncut (p.108) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The likes of 'Burden Of Tomorrow' and the title track combine ageless melodies with vivid, fluently poetic images."

CMJ - "With simple-yet-thoughtful instrumentals of subtle guitars, humming banjos and delicate pianos offset by passionately sung, complex and often narrative-like lyrics, THE WILD HUNT is a bluesy folk album..."

Paste (magazine) (p.82) - "The clean, galloping banjos and guitars spotlight his pristine snarl, which slips down into powerful bass notes and then reaches up and yelps on key..."

Clash (Magazine) - "A] graceful and beautiful advancement of form....THE WILD HUNT is another reminder that The Tallest Man On Earth may very well be the saviour of modern folk."

Customer Reviews