by Tom Petty

  • $8.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 7.18
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Wildflowers by Tom Petty

Track Listing

1 Wildflowers
2 You Don't Know How It Feels
3 Time to Move On
4 You Wreck Me
5 It's Good to Be King
6 Only a Broken Heart
7 Honey Bee
8 Don't Fade on Me
9 Hard on Me
10 Cabin Down Below
11 To Find a Friend
12 Higher Place, A
13 House in the Woods
14 Crawling Back to You
15 Wake up Time

Featured Artists: Ringo Starr and Jim Horn and Carl Wilson and Howie Epstein and Michael Kamen and Benmont Tench and Mike Campbell

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 1994
  • Label: Warner Bros.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (5/13/99, p.63) - Included in Rolling Stone's "Essential Recordings of the 90's."

Rolling Stone (11/3/94, pp.95-96) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...Petty's music...has always demanded a respect that no amount of wry humility could undermine, and his new album WILDFLOWERS proves no exception..."

Spin (1/95, p.74) - Recommended - "...Petty has an evocative voice, and writes great, simple melodies. These are his strong points, and both are amply in evidence on WILDFLOWERS..."

Mojo (Publisher) (1/95, p.51) - Included in Mojo's "25 Best Albums of 1994" - "...highlights Petty's oddly poignant pop writing which, though full of nostalgic resonances, sounds fresher than ever..."

NME (Magazine) (11/19/94, p.48) - 8 - Excellent - "...the soundtrack for people who felt they were experiencing their mid-life crisis at 14..."

Pitchfork (Website) - "When he was 44 years old, Tom Petty released his second and greatest solo album. It is a crucial entry to his catalog, one whose songwriting is elegantly spare, personal, and intuitive."

Customer Reviews