Will the Circle Be Unbroken, Vol. 3
by The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Will the Circle Be Unbroken, Vol. 3 by The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Track Listing

1 Take Me in Your Lifeboat - (featuring Del McCoury/Rob McCoury/Ronnie McCoury)
2 Milk Cow Blues - (featuring Doc Watson/Richard Watson/Josh Graves)
3 I Find Jesus
4 Hold Whatcha Got - (featuring Jimmy Martin)
5 Mama's Opry - (featuring Iris DeMent)
6 Diamonds in the Rough - (featuring June Carter Cash/Earl Scruggs)
7 Lonesome River - (featuring Sam Bush)
8 Some Dark Holler - (featuring Dwight Yoakam)
9 Lowlands, The - (featuring Jaime Hanna/Jonathan McEuen)
10 Love, Please Come Home - (featuring Del McCoury/Ronnie McCoury)
11 Goodnight Irene - (featuring Willie Nelson/Tom Petty)
12 I Know What It Means to Be Lonesome - (featuring The Nashville Bluegrass Band)
13 I'll Be Faithful to You - (featuring Emmylou Harris)
14 Tears in the Holston River - (featuring Johnny Cash)
1 Fishin' Blues - (featuring Taj Mahal/Vassar Clements)
2 Save It, Save It - (featuring Jimmy Martin)
3 Wheels - (featuring Dwight Yoakam)
4 Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms - (featuring Willie Nelson)
5 Oh Cumberland - (featuring Matraca Berg/Emmylou Harris)
6 I Am a Pilgrim - (featuring Doc Watson/Richard Watson)
7 Sallie Ann - (TRUE instrumental, featuring Earl Scruggs)
8 Catfish John - (featuring Alison Krauss)
9 Roll the Stone Away
10 All Prayed Up - (featuring Vince Gill)
11 Return to Dismal Swamp, Pt. 2 - (TRUE instrumental, featuring Jerry Douglas/Glen Duncan/Ronnie McCou
12 There Is a Time - (featuring Rodney Dillard/Ricky Skaggs)
13 Will the Circle Be Unbroken - (featuring Taj Mahal/Alison Krauss/Doc Watson)
14 Farther Along - (TRUE instrumental, featuring Randy Scruggs)

Featured Artists: Alison Krauss and Taj Mahal and Randy Scruggs and Willie Nelson and Emmylou Harris and Dwight Yoakam and Johnny Cash and Vince Gill and Del McCoury and Rob McCoury and Ronnie McCoury and Doc Watson and Josh Graves and Richard Watson and Jimmy Martin and Iris DeMent and Earl Scruggs and June Carter Cash and Sam Bush and Jaime Hanna and Jonathan McEuen and Tom Petty and Nashville Bluegrass Band and Vassar Clements and Matraca Berg and Glen Duncan and Jerry Douglas and Tony Rice and Ricky Skaggs and Rodney Dillard

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Country & Western
  • Release Date: October 2002
  • Label: Liberty (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Engineer: John Carter Cash; Ron "Snake" Reynolds
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Mojo (Publisher) (1/03, p.93) - "...[With] so many good moments..."

Customer Reviews