The Bootleg Series, Vol. 9: The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964
by Bob Dylan

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About The Bootleg Series, Vol. 9: The Witmark Demos: 1962-1964 by Bob Dylan

Track Listing

1 Man on the Street [Fragment]
2 Hard Times in New York Town
3 Poor Boy Blues
4 Ballad for a Friend
5 Rambling, Gambling Willie
6 Talkin' Bear Mountain Picnic Massacre Blues
7 Massacre Blues
8 Standing on the Highway
9 Blowin' in the Wind
10 Long Ago, Far Away
11 Hard Rain's a-Gonna Fall, A
12 Tomorrow Is a Long Time
13 Death of Emmett till, The
14 Let Me Die in My Footsteps
15 Ballad of Hollis Brown
16 Quit Your Low Down Ways
17 Baby, I'm in the Mood for You
18 Bound to Lose, Bound to Win
19 All Over You
20 I'd Hate to Be You on That Dreadful Day
21 Long Time Gone
22 Talkin' John Birch Paranoid Blues
23 Masters of War
24 Oxford Town
25 Farewell
1 Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
2 Walkin' Down the Line
3 I Shall Be Free
4 Bob Dylan's Blues
5 Bob Dylan's Dream
6 Boots of Spanish Leather
7 Girl from the North Country
8 Seven Curses
9 Hero Blues
10 Whatcha Gonna Do?
11 Gypsy Lou
12 Ain't Gonna Grieve
13 John Brown
14 Only a Hobo
15 When the Ship Comes In
16 Times They Are a-Changin', The
17 Paths of Victory
18 Guess I'm Doing Fine
19 Baby, Let Me Follow You Down
20 Mama, You Been on My Mind
21 Mr. Tambourine Man
22 I'll Keep It with Mine

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: October 2010
  • Label: Columbia (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Steve Berkowitz (Reissue); Jeff Rosen (Reissue)
  • Engineer: Mark Wilder
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Uncut (p.107) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "THE WITMARK DEMOS are crucial pieces, and it's easy to get lost in the depths, the sheer audacity and beauty, of this music."

Customer Reviews