50 Words for Snow
by Kate Bush

  • $18.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About 50 Words for Snow by Kate Bush

Track Listing

1 Snowflake
2 Lake Tahoe - (featuring Michael Wood)
3 Misty
4 Wild Man
5 Snowed in at Wheeler Street
6 50 Words for Snow
7 Among Angels

Featured Artists: Stefan Roberts and Michael Wood and Andy Fairweather Low and Elton John

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2011
  • Label: Anti-
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Kate Bush
  • Engineer: Del Palmer; Simon Rhodes; Stephen W. Tayler
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.75) - "[A] languorous, self-produced vamp that might even qualify as a 'song cycle'....It's impossible not to get lost in the drift."

Entertainment Weekly (p.72) - "It's all gorgeous -- even the 13-minute 'Misty' -- but SNOW peaks with a stunning Elton John duet on which the pair play time-traveling lovers." -- Grade: A-

Magnet (p.56) - "[Her voice] remains a thing of wonder, alternating between banshee-like swoops and hushed, sultry intimacy."

The Wire (p.52) - "The mood is subdued, the backing spare, meditative....The album's most remarkable moments are its quietest."

Q (Magazine) (p.123) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Bush's husky vocals rise through an ominous piano fog, generating a silvery chill..."

Paste (magazine) - "'Cloud-like' is a fairly fitting adjective for 50 WORDS FOR SNOW which blooms into your headphones with "Snowflake," an immersion of pillowy piano ambience, synth pulses and guitars that flicker like a dying flame."

Uncut (magazine) (p.31) - Ranked #40 in Uncut's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "[An] extraordinary suite of winter songs."

Customer Reviews