World Gone Wrong
by Bob Dylan

  • $6.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 5.58

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About World Gone Wrong by Bob Dylan

Track Listing

1 World Gone Wrong
2 Love Henry
3 Ragged & Dirty
4 Blood in My Eyes
5 Broke Down Engine
6 Delia
7 Stack a Lee
8 Two Soldiers
9 Jack-A-Roe
10 Lone Pilgrim

Genre: Folk
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: April 2008
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (12/23/93, p.156) - "...a fitting follow-up to last year's GOOD AS I BEEN TO YOU and another remarkably strong showing...."

Spin (1/94, p.76) - Highly Recommended - "...On WORLD GONE WRONG, [Dylan's] cranky larynx regains its ideal balance....Dylan's vocals float across melodies, his burred timbre gently chafing notes instead of shredding them..."

Entertainment Weekly (10/29/93, p.63) - Rating: A-

Q (12/93, p.109) - 3 Stars (out of 5) - "...WORLD GONE WRONG is as good as GOOD AS I'VE BEEN TO YOU. If he chose to, Bob Dylan could produce three or four such albums every month for the next hundred years..."

Uncut (p.120) - "[A] vivid and authentic evocation of the roots of Dylan's own music. With hindsight, it also played an essential part in the resurrection of his muse."

Dirty Linen (6-7/94, p.53) - "...singing traditional blues on acoustic guitar, with occasional harmonica, Dylan is in his element..."

Melody Maker (11/20/93, p.35) - "...WORLD GONE WRONG proves that a good song is timeless, universal and all those other worthy labels....It shows Dylan's musical coming round full circle..."

Musician (12/93, p.85) - "...IN WORLD GONE WRONG Dylan demonstrates that he can say more in someone else's song than most artists can say in their own...."

Village Voice (3/1/94, p.5) - Ranked #23 in the Village Voice's 1993 Pazz & Jop Critics Poll.

NME (Magazine) (12/4/93, p.27) - 7 (out of 10) - "...most of these ten tracks vibrate with a genuinely spooked vibe which has strong, organic links to Dylan's hobo youth....Dylan proves he can still turn in the best Dylan impersonation around...."

Customer Reviews