Write Me Back
by R. Kelly

  • $6.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Write Me Back by R. Kelly

Track Listing

1 Love Is
2 Feelin' Single
3 Lady Sunday
4 When a Man Lies
5 Clipped Wings
6 Believe That It's So
7 Fool for You
8 All Rounds on Me
9 Believe in Me
10 Green Light
11 Party Jumpin'
12 Share My Love

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Soul/R&B
  • Release Date: June 2012
  • Label: Sony Music Distribution (USA)
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.103) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "WRITE ME BACK is suave, string-swathed Seventies revivalism, with tips of the hat to Barry White, OFF THE WALL-era Michael Jackson and Marvin Gaye."

Entertainment Weekly (p.69) - "WRITE ME BACK keeps the throwbacks coming, ensconsing his creamy croon in dramatic '70s-nightclub strings and funky bedspread disco." -- GradeL A-

Billboard (p.48) - "Embracing love -- his favorite subject -- Kelly jumps straight to the heart of the matter on the vibrant, rumba-esque opener 'Love Is.'"

Q (Magazine) (p.101) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Brilliant album opener 'Love Is' starts off like a Barry White number before giving way to a chorus that nods strongly towards 'Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel.'"

Customer Reviews