Coupon
War of the World Records
by Matthew Ward


Overview - Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of "The Guinness Book of World Records"


The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $8.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 8.09

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About War of the World Records by Matthew Ward
 
 
 
Overview
Discover who will be crowned the world's most record-breaking family in the book that's perfect for fans of "The Guinness Book of World Records"


The rivalry between the Whipples and the Goldwins escalates to an all-out war as the World Record World Championships draw near. When sinister clowns Overkill and Undercut cause a regulation game of hide-and-seek to go horrifically wrong, recordless Arthur Whipple and his unlikely ally, Ruby Goldwin, set out to catch the clowns mysterious boss, known only as the Treasurer. The young detectives follow the clues through darkened alleyways, dingy nightclubs, and the gothic halls of the World Record Archives, where they unravel the mystery of the Lyon s Curse and the secrets of their fathers shared past. In the end, Arthur must fight to save his family as he struggles to earn his first world record and prove himself worthy of the Whipple name."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781595146922
  • ISBN-10: 159514692X
  • Publisher: Razorbill
  • Publish Date: September 2015
  • Page Count: 384
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-12

Series: Fantastic Family Whipple Novels #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Social Themes - Self-Esteem & Self-Reliance

 
BAM Customer Reviews