The Watermelon Seed
by Greg Pizzoli and Greg Pizzoli


Overview - With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 26 copies from $3.89
 
 
 

More About The Watermelon Seed by Greg Pizzoli; Greg Pizzoli
 
 
 
Overview
With perfect comic pacing, Greg Pizzoli introduces us to one funny crocodile who has one big fear: swallowing a watermelon seed. What will he do when his greatest fear is realized? Will vines sprout out his ears? Will his skin turn pink? This crocodile has a wild imagination that kids will love.

With bold color and beautiful sense of design, Greg Pizzoli's picture book debut takes this familiar childhood worry and gives us a true gem in the vein of I Want My Hat Back and Not a Box.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781423171010
  • ISBN-10: 1423171012
  • Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
  • Publish Date: May 2013
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 3-5
  • Dimensions: 10.1 x 8.3 x 0.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Humorous Stories
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Imagination & Play
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Alligators & Crocodiles

 
BAM Customer Reviews