Coupon
You Were Always Mine
by Nicole Baart


Overview - The acclaimed author of Little Broken Things returns with another "race-to-the-finish family drama" ( People ) about a single mother who becomes embroiled in a mystery that threatens to tear apart what's left of her family.

Jessica Chamberlain, newly separated and living with her two sons in a small Iowa town, can't believe that a tragedy in another state could have anything to do with her.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 16 copies from $8.99
 
 
 

More About You Were Always Mine by Nicole Baart
 
 
 
Overview
The acclaimed author of Little Broken Things returns with another "race-to-the-finish family drama" (People) about a single mother who becomes embroiled in a mystery that threatens to tear apart what's left of her family.

Jessica Chamberlain, newly separated and living with her two sons in a small Iowa town, can't believe that a tragedy in another state could have anything to do with her. But when her phone rings one quiet morning, her world is shattered. As she tries to pick up the pieces and make sense of what went wrong, Jess begins to realize that a tragic death is just the beginning. Soon she is caught in a web of lies and half-truths--and she's horrified to learn that everything leads back to her seven-year-old adopted son, Gabriel.

Years ago, Gabe's birth mother requested a closed adoption and Jessica was more than happy to comply. But when her house is broken into and she discovers a clue that suggests her estranged husband was in close contact with Gabe's biological mother, she vows to uncover the truth at any cost. A harrowing story of tenacious love and heartbreaking betrayal, You Were Always Mine is about the wars we wage to keep the ones we love close, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781501133626
  • ISBN-10: 1501133624
  • Publisher: Atria Books
  • Publish Date: October 2018
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Family Life - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews