Coupon
What's Become of Her
by Deb Caletti


Overview - From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah.

"Guilty people keep secrets."

Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 43 copies from $3.00
 
 
 
 

More About What's Become of Her by Deb Caletti
 
 
 
Overview
From National Book Award finalist Deb Caletti comes an emotionally riveting story of a woman falling for a man who may be hiding a dangerous secret--perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Kristin Hannah.

"Guilty people keep secrets."

Isabelle Austen returns to her hometown on a small, isolated Pacific Northwest island to take over the family tourism business after the death of her mother, a disapproving parent and a hard woman to love. Feeling lost, Isabelle is also struggling with a recent divorce and wondering if she'll ever come into her own. Then her life takes a surprising turn: The mysterious Henry North arrives on Parrish Island, steps off a seaplane, and changes Isabelle's world forever. From the beginning, their relationship is heady and intense--then Isabelle learns of Henry's disturbing past, involving the death of a fianc e and the disappearance of a wife. Suddenly Isabelle is caught between love and suspicion, paranoia and passion, as she searches for the truth she may not want to find--and is swept into a dangerous game she may not survive.

Praise for What's Become of Her

"A darkly enchanting romance sinks into a thrilling cat-and-mouse game."--Kirkus Reviews

"Caletti elevates reader discomfort to the maximum in this nuanced suspense novel. . . . The plot builds to a surprising and well-developed conclusion."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"As Caletti combines literary fiction with suspense, she keeps readers guessing until the last page."--Booklist

"This is a lush, suspenseful read set in a sleepy seaside town, with both main characters using the locale (and each other) as a means to escape. Caletti's strengths are all on display: the novel is carefully paced, the prose excellent, and the characters (and their ghosts and demons) are realistic and strikingly drawn. Each person's motivations and reliability as a narrator are weighed and considered over the course of the novel, with expectations upended and reevaluated constantly. The build to the climax is relentless, tense and satisfying."--RT Book Reviews

"This is a fast-paced read, with exceptional moments of suspense."--The Book Review

Praise for the novels of Deb Caletti

"Striking . . . well-written, strongly characterized and emotionally complex fiction."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review), on He's Gone

"Caletti once again combines interesting characters, pitch-perfect dialogue, and an intriguing plot to tell a deeply memorable story. Her latest is a thoughtful exploration of love and marriage and the power of family and friendship to help along the way."--Booklist, on The Secrets She Keeps

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101884263
  • ISBN-10: 1101884266
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: April 2017
  • Page Count: 384
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.2 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Women
Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths

 
BAM Customer Reviews