Coupon
The White Mountains
by John Christopher


Overview - Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey s "The 5th Wave."
Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $17.99
  • Members Save 10% Club Price
    $ 16.19

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 17 copies from $5.39
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The White Mountains by John Christopher
 
 
 
Overview
Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey s "The 5th Wave."
Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned and to become connected to the Tripods huge three-legged machines that now control all of Earth. But after an encounter with a strange homeless man called Beanpole, Will sets out for the White Mountains, where people are said to be free from the control of the Tripods.
But even with the help of Beanpole and his friends, the journey is long and hard. And with the Tripods hunting for anyone who tries to break free, Will must reach the White Mountains fast. But the longer he s away from his home, the more the Tripods look for him and no one can hide from the monstrous machines forever."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781481414784
  • ISBN-10: 148141478X
  • Publisher: Aladdin Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: May 2014
  • Page Count: 227
  • Reading Level: Ages 9-13

Series: Tripods (Hardcover) #3

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Science Fiction
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Action & Adventure - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews