Coupon
White Space
by Ilsa J. Bick


Overview -

In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 31 copies from $3.48
 
 
 

More About White Space by Ilsa J. Bick
 
 
 
Overview

In the tradition of Memento and Inception comes a thrilling and scary young adult novel about blurred reality where characters in a story find that a deadly and horrifying world exists in the space between the written lines.

Emma Lindsay has problems: no parents, a crazy guardian, and all those times when she blinks away, dropping into other lives so surreal it's as if the story of her life bleeds into theirs. But one thing Emma has never doubted is that she's real.

Then she writes "White Space," which turns out to be a dead ringer for part of an unfinished novel by a long-dead writer. In the novel, characters travel between different stories. When Emma blinks, she might be doing the same.

Before long, she's dropped into the very story she thought she'd written. Emma meets other kids like her. They discover that they may be nothing more than characters written into being for a very specific purpose. What they must uncover is why they've been brought to this place, before someone pens their end.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781606844199
  • ISBN-10: 1606844199
  • Publisher: Egmont USA
  • Publish Date: February 2014
  • Page Count: 551
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 1.75 x 5.75 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.45 pounds


Related Categories

 
BAM Customer Reviews