Coupon
The Whites of Their Eyes : Bunker Hill, the First American Army, and the Emergence of George Washington
by Paul Lockhart


Overview -

Drawingupon new research and scholarship, historian Paul Lockhart, author of thecritically acclaimed Revolutionary War biography The Drillmaster of ValleyForge , offers a penetrating reassessment of the first major engagement ofthe American Revolution.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $27.99
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 22 copies from $3.48
 
 
 

More About The Whites of Their Eyes by Paul Lockhart
 
 
 
Overview

Drawingupon new research and scholarship, historian Paul Lockhart, author of thecritically acclaimed Revolutionary War biography The Drillmaster of ValleyForge, offers a penetrating reassessment of the first major engagement ofthe American Revolution. In the tradition of David McCullough's 1776, Lockhart illuminates the Battle of Bunker Hill as a crucial event in thecreation of an American identity, dexterously interweaving the story of thispivotal pitched battle with two other momentous narratives: the creation ofAmerica's first army, and the rise of the man who led it, George Washington.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780061958861
  • ISBN-10: 0061958867
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Publish Date: June 2011
  • Page Count: 414
  • Dimensions: 1.5 x 6.25 x 9.25 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.3 pounds


Related Categories

Books > History > United States - Revolutionary War
Books > History > Military - United States

 
BAM Customer Reviews