Coupon
The Widow
by Fiona Barton


Overview - THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman.
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $26.00
  • $17.89
    (Save 31%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The Widow by Fiona Barton
 
 
 
Overview
THE NEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLER
For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.

When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...
But that woman s husband died last week. And Jean doesn t have to be her anymore.
There s a lot Jean hasn t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.
Now there s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.
The truth that s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything "

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781101990261
  • ISBN-10: 1101990260
  • Publisher: New American Library
  • Publish Date: February 2016
  • Page Count: 336


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Suspense
Books > Fiction > Thrillers - Crime

 
BAM Customer Reviews