Coupon
The Widow
by Fiona Barton


Overview - THE NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER

An NPR Best Book of 2016
One of The Wall Street Journal ’s 5 “Killer Books” of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.
  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 
Hardcover
  • $26.00
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 20.80

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About The Widow by Fiona Barton
 
 
 
Overview
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

An NPR Best Book of 2016
One of The Wall Street Journal’s 5 “Killer Books” of the Year
A Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.


When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on, when more bad things began to happen...
 
But that woman’s husband died last week. And Jean doesn’t have to be her anymore.
 
There’s a lot Jean hasn’t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.
 
Now there’s no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.
 
The truth—that’s all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything…


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9781101990469
  • Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
  • Imprint: Berkley
  • Date: Feb 2016
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Penguin Group US
 
Customer Reviews