Coupon
A Wilcox and Griswold Mystery : The Case of the Missing Carrot Cake
by Robin Newman and Deborah Zemke


Overview - When food goes missing on Ed's farm, Detectives Wilcox and Griswold do what it takes to track down the thieves. In this case, Miss Rabbit's carrot cake has disappeared. Has it been stolen? Or eaten? Or both? Who dunnit?  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • $15.95

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $2.99
 
 
 
 

More About A Wilcox and Griswold Mystery by Robin Newman; Deborah Zemke
 
 
 
Overview
When food goes missing on Ed's farm, Detectives Wilcox and Griswold do what it takes to track down the thieves. In this case, Miss Rabbit's carrot cake has disappeared. Has it been stolen? Or eaten? Or both? Who dunnit?

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781939547170
  • ISBN-10: 1939547172
  • Publisher: Creston Books
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 40
  • Reading Level: Ages 4-8
  • Dimensions: 8.8 x 6.2 x 0.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.55 pounds

Series: Wilcox and Griswold Mystery

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Animals - Farm Animals
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Mysteries, Espionage, & Detective Stories

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-03-23
  • Reviewer: Staff

This hardboiled first entry in the Wilcox and Griswold Mystery series follows two mice on the hunt for the carrot cake that has gone missing from Miss Rabbit’s home. Simultaneously no-nonsense and full of nonsense, Newman’s Dragnet-style narrative works in a bevy of food- and animal-themed crime jokes as the two Missing Food Investigators interview suspects across the farmyard (Porcini the pig’s rap sheet “was a mile long for corn robberies, but he had no cake priors”). Zemke’s cartoons, a mix of spot illustrations and full-page images, keep step with the lighthearted mood; it’s a good pick for fans of Geoffrey Hayes’s Otto and Uncle Tooth, Jennifer Lloyd’s Murilla Gorilla, and other literary sleuths in the making. Ages 4–8. Author’s agent: Liza Fleissig, Liza Royce Agency. Illustrator’s agent: Ronnie Ann Herman, Herman Agency. (Apr.)

 
BAM Customer Reviews