I Will Have Vengeance : The Winter of Commissario Ricciardi
by Maurizio De Giovanni and Anne Milano Appel


Overview - Commissario Ricciardi has visions. He sees the final seconds in the lives of victims of violent deaths. It is both a gift and a curse. It has helped him become one of the most successful homicide detectives on the Naples police front. But the horror of his visions has hollowed him out emotionally.  Read more...

 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 47 copies from $3.48
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About I Will Have Vengeance by Maurizio De Giovanni; Anne Milano Appel
 
 
 
Overview
Commissario Ricciardi has visions. He sees the final seconds in the lives of victims of violent deaths. It is both a gift and a curse. It has helped him become one of the most successful homicide detectives on the Naples police front. But the horror of his visions has hollowed him out emotionally. He drinks too much and sleeps too little. Other than his loyal partner, Brigadier Maione, he has no friends.

Naples, March 1931: a bitter wind stalks the city streets, and murder lies at its chill heart. When the world's greatest tenor, Maestro Arnaldo Vezzi, is found brutally murdered in his dressing room at Naples' San Carlo Theatre, the enigmatic and aloof Commissario Ricciardi is called in to investigate.

Arrogant and bad-tempered, Vezzi was adored by millions and hated by hundreds, but with the livelihoods of everyone at the San Carlo opera at stake, who there would have committed such an act? Ricciardi is determined to find out.

Fans of Donna Leon and Manuel Vazquez Montalban will thrill to this fresh voice in crime fiction. I Will Have Vengeance is the first book in a quartet of masterful crime novels set in fascist Italy.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781609450946
  • ISBN-10: 1609450949
  • Publisher: Europa Editions
  • Publish Date: December 2012
  • Page Count: 216
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.3 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds

Series: Commissario Ricciardi #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Historical
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Police Procedural

 
BAM Customer Reviews