Coupon
Wishing Day
by Lauren Myracle and Julie McLaughlin


Overview -

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 43 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Wishing Day by Lauren Myracle; Julie McLaughlin
 
 
 
Overview

From beloved and bestselling author Lauren Myracle comes the first book in an enchanting trilogy about three sisters, the magic of traditions, and the extraordinary power of hope. This heartwarming, timeless story is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Ingrid Law.

On the third night of the third month after a girl's thirteenth birthday, every girl in the town of Willow Hill makes three wishes.

The first wish is an impossible wish.

The second is a wish she can make come true herself.

And the third is the deepest wish of her secret heart.

Natasha is the oldest child in a family steeped in magic, though she's not sure she believes in it. She's full to bursting with wishes, however. She misses her mother, who disappeared nearly eight long years ago. She has a crush on one of the cutest boys in her class, and she thinks maybe it would be nice if her very first kiss came from him. And amid the chaos of a house full of sisters, aunts, and a father lost in grief, she aches to simply be . . . noticed.

So Natasha goes to the willow tree at the top of the hill on her Wishing Day, and she makes three wishes. What unfolds is beyond anything she could have imagined.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062342065
  • ISBN-10: 0062342061
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Publish Date: May 2016
  • Page Count: 336
  • Reading Level: Ages 8-12
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Wishing Day #1

Related Categories

Books > Juvenile Fiction > Family - Multigenerational
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Fantasy & Magic
Books > Juvenile Fiction > Girls & Women

 
BAM Customer Reviews