(0)
 
The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister
by George R. R. Martin and Jonty Clarke

Overview - The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO's "Game of Thrones: " a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark
"My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind .
  Read more...

 
Hardcover
  • Retail Price: $16.00
  • $10.88
    (Save 32%)

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock. Usually ships within 24 hours.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!
 
 
New & Used Marketplace 28 copies from $6.22
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister by George R. R. Martin; Jonty Clarke
 
 
 
Overview
The perfect gift for fans of George R. R. Martin's A Song of Ice and Fire novels and HBO's "Game of Thrones: " a collection of wicked one-liners from the incomparable Imp of Casterly Rock, fully illustrated by Jonty Clark
"My mind is my weapon. My brother has his sword, King Robert has his warhammer, and I have my mind . . . and a mind needs books as a sword needs a whetstone if it is to keep its edge."
The jealous masses of the Seven Kingdoms may call him Halfman, but none have ever accused Tyrion Lannister of being a halfwit. His golden tongue has saved his skin slightly more often than it has landed him in mortal peril. Now, this special illustrated volume preserves his most essential knowledge for future generations, featuring time-tested guidance on such varied subjects as . . .
"The art of persuasion"
"The best lies are seasoned with a bit of truth."
"Fine dining"
"A little honest loathing can be refreshing, like a tart wine after too much sweet."
"The fair sex"
"The young ones smell much better, but the old ones know more tricks."
"Royal politics"
"Crowns do queer things to the heads beneath them."
"Common ailments"
"A sword through the bowels. A sure cure for constipation."
At once charming, insightful, and ruthlessly irreverent, "The Wit & Wisdom of Tyrion Lannister "is short on pretense and overflowing with finely crafted gems--just like the man himself.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345539120
  • ISBN-10: 0345539125
  • Publisher: Bantam
  • Publish Date: October 2013
  • Page Count: 192


Related Categories

Books > Humor > Form - Anecdotes & Quotations
Books > Language Arts & Disciplines > Rhetoric

 
BAM Customer Reviews

DISCUSSION