Coupon
Wolf Bride
by Elizabeth Moss


Overview -

..".full of sexual tension and political intrigue... For a terrific historical romance with a couple who can't keep their hands off each other, this is perfect."-- RT Book Reviews

Set against the extravagant backdrop of the scandal-ridden Tudor Court, lady-in-waiting Eloise Tyrell learns the meaning of true passion--and danger--in this deliciously erotic novel, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sylvia Day.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $13.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 19 copies from $2.99
 
eBook
Retail Price: $7.99
$5.34

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Wolf Bride by Elizabeth Moss
 
 
 
Overview

..".full of sexual tension and political intrigue... For a terrific historical romance with a couple who can't keep their hands off each other, this is perfect."--RT Book Reviews

Set against the extravagant backdrop of the scandal-ridden Tudor Court, lady-in-waiting Eloise Tyrell learns the meaning of true passion--and danger--in this deliciously erotic novel, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Sylvia Day.

Lord Wolf, hardened soldier and expert lover, has come to King Henry VIII's court to claim his new bride: a girl who has intrigued him since he first saw her riding across the Yorkshire moors.

Eloise Tyrell, now lady-in-waiting to Queen Anne Boleyn, has other ideas. She has no desire to submit to a man she barely knows and who--though she is loath to admit it--frightens her more than a little.

Their first kiss awakens in both a fierce desire that bares them to the soul. But as the court erupts into scandal around the ill-fated Queen, Eloise sees firsthand what happens when powerful men tire of their wives...

Lust in the Tudor Court series:
Wolf Bride (Book 1)
Rebel Bride (Book 2)
Rose Bride (Book 3)

Praise for Erotic Romances by Elizabeth Moss:
"Fifty Shades of Tudor sex." --The Sunday Times
"For a terrific historical romance with a couple who can't keep their hands off each other, this is perfect."--RT Book Reviews
"Infused with political intrigue, royal pageantry, infidelity, scandal, historical authenticity, romance and love, this story brings yesteryear to life while heating up the pages and fascinating readers."--Romance Junkies


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781492613824
  • ISBN-10: 1492613827
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 336
  • Dimensions: 7.9 x 5.3 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.75 pounds

Series: Lust in the Tudor Court #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Erotica
Books > Fiction > Romance - Historical - General
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-03-23
  • Reviewer: Staff

Moss’s workmanlike first Lust in the Tudor Court historical pours strong emotion into various stock romance situations. When Eloise witnesses the flirtations of Queen Anne, Eloise is horrified to realize she herself now harbors a dangerous secret. Her father arranges a marriage for her, shattering her romantic dreams of eloping with a young courtier. Worse, her husband is to be the formidable Lord Wolf. Though the story is predictable and the characters are unsurprising, Moss makes up for it with steamy romance, wild passion, and bitter jealousy. Intertwined with the tragic fate of Anne Boleyn, there is enough melodrama to make for a pleasant distraction, if not an absorbing narrative. Eloise and Wolf’s childish spats and willful miscommunications raise the tension but not the stakes, so the merry resolution seems tacked on, but the spicy interludes throughout will please fans of erotic romance. (May)

 
BAM Customer Reviews