Coupon
Wonders of the Invisible World
by Christopher Barzak


Overview - For fans of Patrick Ness and Tom McNeal comes a page-turning novel that s part ghost story, part love story.
Aidan Lockwood lives in a sleepy farming community known for its cattle ranches and not much else. That is, until Jarrod, a friend he hasn t seen in years, moves back to town.
  Read more...

 
In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 8 copies from $8.37
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Wonders of the Invisible World by Christopher Barzak
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Patrick Ness and Tom McNeal comes a page-turning novel that s part ghost story, part love story.
Aidan Lockwood lives in a sleepy farming community known for its cattle ranches and not much else. That is, until Jarrod, a friend he hasn t seen in years, moves back to town. It s Jarrod who opens Aidan s eyes to events he s long since forgotten, and who awakes in him feelings that go beyond mere friendship. But as Aidan s memories return, so do some unsettling truths about his family. As Aidan begins to probe into long-buried secrets, the lines between the past and the present, tales and truths, friends and lovers begin to blur, and Aidan will need to confront a family curse before he can lay claim to his life once more.
Brilliant storytelling that unearths new intersections of love and magic. Scott Westerfeld, New York Times bestselling author of Zeroes
The unpredictability of curses, magic, and love are inexorably entwined in this gracefully written story. Publishers Weekly, starred review
A captivating exploration of the power of place, family, memory, and time itself.
Kirkus Reviews
Barzak expertly balances magical realism, historical flashbacks, and
contemporary teen romance in Aidan s journey of self-discovery. Booklist"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780385392822
  • ISBN-10: 0385392826
  • Publisher: Ember
  • Publish Date: September 2016
  • Page Count: 352
  • Reading Level: Ages 14-UP
  • Dimensions: 8.2 x 5.5 x 0.8 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.65 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)
Books > > Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Books > > LGBT

 
BAM Customer Reviews