Coupon
The Wrong Side of Right
by Jenn Marie Thorne


Overview - Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries --plus a dash of West Wing.
Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $10.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 6 copies from $7.42
 
 
 

More About The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries--plus a dash of West Wing.
Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible--or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?
Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147509840
  • ISBN-10: 014750984X
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > > Romance - Contemporary
Books > > Politics & Government
Books > > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)

 
BAM Customer Reviews