The Wrong Side of Right
by Jenn Marie Thorne


Overview - For fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick comes this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries --plus a dash of The West Wing .

Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 33 copies from $3.10
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne
 
 
 
Overview
For fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick comes this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries--plus a dash of The West Wing.

Kate Quinn's mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible--or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He's a powerful politician. And he's running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate's moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate's new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign's talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn't necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?

Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

"A real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue" --Chicago Tribune
"Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick" --Glitter.com
"Both intelligent and heartfelt" --Booklist, starred review
"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family" --SLJ
"Smart, fresh, with] a delicious, secret romance" --Publishers Weekly
"Fast-paced...will keep the reader coming back for more"--SLC
"High-stakes...a compulsively readable debut" --The Horn Book Guide
"A 'can't put down' book" --San Jose Mercury News


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780147509840
  • ISBN-10: 014750984X
  • Publisher: Speak
  • Publish Date: August 2016
  • Page Count: 416
  • Reading Level: Ages 12-UP
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.4 x 1.2 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.85 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Politics & Government
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Family - General (see also headings under Social Themes)

 
BAM Customer Reviews