by Galactic

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Ya-Ka-May by Galactic

Track Listing

1 Friends of Science
2 Boe Money - (featuring Rebirth Brass Band)
3 Double It - (featuring Big Freedia)
4 Heart of Steel - (featuring Irma Thomas)
5 Wild Man - (featuring Big Chief Bo Dollis)
6 Bacchus - (featuring Allen Toussaint)
7 Katey vs. Nobby - (featuring Katey Red/Sissy Nobby)
8 Cineramascope - (featuring Corey Henry/Troy "Trombone Shorty" Andrews)
9 Dark Water - (featuring John Boutt‚)
10 Do It Again - (featuring Cheeky Blakk)
11 Liquor Pang - (featuring Ryan Scully/Josh Cohen)
12 Krewe d'etat
13 You Don't know - (featuring Glen David Andrews/Rebirth Brass Band)
14 Speaks His Mind - (featuring Walter "Wolfman" Washington)
15 Do It Again (again) - (featuring Cheeky Blakk)

Featured Artists: Rebirth Brass Band and Big Freedia and Irma Thomas and Big Chief Bo Dollis and Allen Toussaint and Katey Red and Sissy Nobby and Corey Henry and Troy "Trombone Shorty" Andrews and John Boutte and Cheeky Blakk and Ryan Scully and Josh Cohen and Glen David Andrews and Walter "Wolfman" Washington

Genre: R&B
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: February 2010
  • Label: Anti-
  • Format: LP
  • Number of Discs: 1
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (pp.84-85) - "[T]hey can blow, sway, and dive as well as any N'awlins marching band."

Customer Reviews