Yanqui U.X.O.
by Godspeed You! Black Emperor

  • $16.98
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Yanqui U.X.O. by Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Track Listing

1 09-15-00
2 09-15-00
3 Rockets Fall on Rocket Falls
4 Motherfucker=Redeemer
5 Motherfucker=Redeemer

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: November 2002
  • Label: Constellation
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (3/03, p.119) - 7 out of 10 - "...Using strings, percussion, and massed electric guitars, these slow-mo instrumental rockers draw stunningly apocalyptic visions of capitalism in its death throes..."

Uncut (12/02, p.130) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Musically rich and emotionally powerful..."

CMJ (12/02, p.53) - "...Long quiet climbs to intense rock climax...a voiceless 74-minute, five suite sonic excursion..."

Mojo (Publisher) (1/03, p.98) - "...A series of exclusively instrumental pieces powerful and elegant enough to exist in complete abstraction..."

Customer Reviews