Yellow Submarine
by The Beatles

  • $19.98
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 15.98
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Yellow Submarine by The Beatles

Track Listing

1 Yellow Submarine
2 Only a Northern Song
3 All Together Now
4 Hey Bulldog
5 It's All Too Much
6 All You Need Is Love
7 Pepperland [Original Film Score]
8 Sea of Time [Original Film Score]
9 Sea of Holes [Original Film Score]
10 Sea of Monsters [Original Film Score]
11 March of the Meanies [Original Film Score]
12 Pepperland Laid Waste
13 Yellow Submarine in Pepperland [Original Film Score]
14 Yellow Submarine Mini-Documentary

Genre: Oldies
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: September 2009
  • Label: Apple Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: George Martin
  • Engineer: Geoff Emerick
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (10/28/99, p.106) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "...Without the visuals, YELLOW SUBMARINE...essentailly amounts to an overview of the Beatles' psychedelic phase, and, as such, it's entertaining enough..."

Entertainment Weekly (9/17/99, p.81) - "...there's no disputing the enduring charms of these playfully spacey tunes, which add up to a handy distillation of the Fab Four's psychedelic period." - Rating: B+

Q (11/99, p.142) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Songs such as 'Eleanor Rigby' and 'Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds'...stripped down to the crank-case, polished and carefully rebuilt....the music is still wonderful..."

Alternative Press (12/99, p.106) - "...the boys' oddest, most wayward period....Why not another chance to celebrate a modern entertainment wonder that never loses its humanity throughout time and repacking - the Beatles?"

Mojo (Publisher) (11/99, p.125) - "...a Beatle lucky dip is never less than serendipitous....the Yellow Submarine tracks, throwaways or not, are individual marvels..."

Customer Reviews