Young the Giant
by Young The Giant

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Young the Giant by Young The Giant

Track Listing

1 Apartment
2 My Body
3 I Got
4 Cough Syrup
5 God Made Man
6 12 Fingers
7 Strings
8 Your Side
9 Garands
10 St. Walker
11 Islands
12 Guns Out

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: January 2011
  • Label: Roadrunner Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Audio Format: Stereo
  • Producer: Joe Chiccarelli; Young the Giant
  • Engineer: Bill Mims; Ian Kirkpatrick; Joe Chiccarelli; Lars Fox
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Spin (p.85) - "Young the Giant project more ambition and emphatic sense of purpose than any band this side of U2."

Alternative Press (p.90) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "'12 Fingers' is a charming indie-pop song....The music is fresh and compelling..."

Q (Magazine) (p.119) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Their debut presents tuneful, superior indie rock and bittersweet lyricism. It's by turns anthemic, melancholy and soaring..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.100) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "'My Body' is a jump-around's their softer moments that endure most, such as the intoxicating ballad 'Islands.'"

Customer Reviews