Coupon
Zodiac Station
by Tom Harper


Overview -

For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton--an eerie, evocative thriller set in the unforgiving Arctic from the author of The Orpheus Descent .

Deep in the Arctic, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the frozen sea.  Read more...


 
Paperback
  • $14.99
Sorry: This item is not currently available.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 30 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 

More About Zodiac Station by Tom Harper
 
 
 
Overview

For fans of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton--an eerie, evocative thriller set in the unforgiving Arctic from the author of The Orpheus Descent.

Deep in the Arctic, the US Coast Guard icebreaker Terra Nova batters its way through the frozen sea. A gaunt figure skis out of the fog on the pack ice. He says his name is Thomas Anderson, and that he's the lone survivors of a terrible accident at the research outpost Zodiac Station, located on the ice-bound island of Utgard.

Ten days earlier, he'd arrived at Zodiac Station looking to resurrect a career destroyed by scientific scandal. But things quickly went wrong when the man who hired him, brilliant biochemist Martin Hagger, turned up dead, at the bottom of a crevasse. The base commander insisted he fell. But footprints in the snow told a much different story. As Anderson tells a tale of sabotage, suspicion, and paranoia, the mystery only deepens.

When other survivors are discovered and their stories cast doubt on Anderson's reliability, it seems the grim fate of the scientists at Zodiac Station may involve human greed, jealousy, oil company trickery, Russian espionage, genetic experimentation, and global warming. But the truth is something no one on the Terra Nova could have imagined.

A fast-paced, gripping thriller that marries science and adventure, Zodiac Station is as chilling and unpredictable as the fierce Arctic landscape.



This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780062371300
  • ISBN-10: 0062371304
  • Publisher: Harper Paperbacks
  • Publish Date: May 2015
  • Page Count: 400
  • Dimensions: 8 x 5.3 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.6 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Thrillers - General
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - General
Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews