Coupon
On Sunset Beach
by Mariah Stewart


Overview - NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER FromMariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

Carly Summit s name couldn t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 98 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About On Sunset Beach by Mariah Stewart
 
 
 
Overview
NEW YORK TIMESBESTSELLER FromMariah Stewart comes a captivating and heartwarming novel in her beloved Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance series perfect for fans of Barbara Freethy, Robyn Carr, and Susan Mallery.

Carly Summit s name couldn t be more fitting, since in life she always lands on top. She grew up wealthy and privileged in a tony Connecticut town, opened her own gallery in New York City, and is about to make art world history displaying previously unknown works by a prominent twentieth-century painter. No wonder she possesses a can-do attitude that can t be soured. Ford Sinclair is another story. A military career in war-torn Africa, where he witnessed unspeakable violence and suffering, has left him haunted and deeply cynical. Now he s looking for a way to forget and a place to belong. He hopes to find both back home in St. Dennis.
When Carly is forced to move the premiere of her new exhibit from her Manhattan gallery to St. Dennis, and Ford agrees to temporarily take over the town s paper, the two cross paths. While Ford is confounded by Carly s unflappable good cheer, he can t help being drawn to her. And undaunted by Ford s restless heart, Carly sees a man worth caring for. But when a late-night phone call sends Ford back to Africa, Carly s left to wonder if the pull of the past and its ghosts will prove stronger than the promise of their future together.
Advance praise for On Sunset Beach

Mariah Stewart s rich characterization, charming setting, and a romance you ll never forget will have you packing your bags for St. Dennis. #1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr"

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780345538437
  • ISBN-10: 0345538439
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Publish Date: July 2014
  • Page Count: 364

Series: Chesapeake Diaries

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women
Books > Fiction > Sagas

 
BAM Customer Reviews