Coupon
The House at Tyneford
by Natasha Solomons


Overview - Fans of Kate Morton's The Forgotten Garden and TV's Downton Abbey will love this sweeping New York Times bestselling historical novel of love and loss.
The start of an affair, the end of an era.

It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna.
  Read more...

 
Paperback
  • $16.00
  • 10% Off for Members Club Price
    $ 14.40

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 258 copies from $2.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About The House at Tyneford by Natasha Solomons
 
 
 
Overview
Fans of Kate Morton'sThe Forgotten Gardenand TV's Downton Abbeywill love this sweepingNew York Timesbestselling historical novel of love and loss.
The start of an affair, the end of an era.

It's the spring of 1938 and no longer safe to be a Jew in Vienna. Nineteen-year-old Elise Landau is forced to leave her glittering life of parties and champagne to become a parlor maid in England. She arrives at Tyneford, the great house on the bay, where servants polish silver and serve drinks on the lawn. But war is coming, and the world is changing. When the master of Tyneford's young son, Kit, returns home, he and Elise strike up an unlikely friendship that will transform Tyneford and Elise forever."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780452297647
  • ISBN-10: 0452297648
  • Publisher: Plume Books
  • Publish Date: December 2011
  • Page Count: 359
  • Reading Level: Ages 18-UP


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Literary

 
BAM Customer Reviews