Prettyboy Must Die
by Kimberly Reid


Overview -

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die , Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble.  Read more...


 
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 42 copies from $3.99
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Prettyboy Must Die by Kimberly Reid
 
 
 
Overview

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble. When she posts that photo--along with the caption, "See the Pretty Boy Run,"--Peter knows he's in trouble. But when hostiles drop through the ceiling of his 6th period Chem Class, Peter's pretty sure his trouble just became a national emergency.

Because he's not really Peter Smith. He's Jake Morrow, former foster-kid turned CIA operative. After a massive screw-up on his first mission, he's on a pity assignment, a dozen hit lists and now, social media, apparently. As #Prettyboy, of all freaking things.

His cover's blown, his school's under siege, and if he screws up now, #Prettyboy will become #Deadboy faster than you can say, 'fifteen minutes of fame.' Trapped in a high school with rabid killers and rabid fans, he'll need all his training and then some to save his job, his school and, oh yeah, his life.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780765390875
  • ISBN-10: 0765390876
  • Publisher: Tor Teen
  • Publish Date: February 2018
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-18
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.7 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Humorous - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews