Prettyboy Must Die
by Kimberly Reid


Overview -

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die , Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble.  Read more...


 
PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on March 12, 2019. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About Prettyboy Must Die by Kimberly Reid
 
 
 
Overview

A CIA prodigy's cover is blown when he accidentally becomes an internet sensation in #Prettyboy Must Die, Kimberly Reid's fun, fast thriller inspired by the #Alexfromtarget story and perfect for fans of Alex Rider.

When Peter Smith's classmate snaps a picture of him during a late night run at the track, Peter thinks he might be in trouble. When she posts that photo--along with the caption, "See the Pretty Boy Run,"--Peter knows he's in trouble. But when hostiles drop through the ceiling of his 6th period Chem Class, Peter's pretty sure his trouble just became a national emergency.

Because he's not really Peter Smith. He's Jake Morrow, former foster-kid turned CIA operative. After a massive screw-up on his first mission, he's on a pity assignment, a dozen hit lists and now, social media, apparently. As #Prettyboy, of all freaking things.

His cover's blown, his school's under siege, and if he screws up now, #Prettyboy will become #Deadboy faster than you can say, 'fifteen minutes of fame.' Trapped in a high school with rabid killers and rabid fans, he'll need all his training and then some to save his job, his school and, oh yeah, his life.


 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9780765390882
  • ISBN-10: 0765390884
  • Publisher: Tor Teen
  • Publish Date: March 2019
  • Page Count: 288
  • Reading Level: Ages 13-18


Related Categories

Books > Young Adult Fiction > Thrillers & Suspense
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Action & Adventure - General
Books > Young Adult Fiction > Humorous - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews