Coupon
The Big Sheep
by Robert Kroese


Overview -

Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities, and became essentially a third world country within the borders of the city.  Read more...


 
Hardcover
  • $25.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 20.79
Add to Cart
+ Add to Wishlist
In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 35 copies from $3.40
 
 
 

More About The Big Sheep by Robert Kroese
 
 
 
Overview

Los Angeles of 2039 is a baffling and bifurcated place. After the Collapse of 2028, a vast section of LA, the Disincorporated Zone, was disowned by the civil authorities, and became essentially a third world country within the borders of the city. Navigating the boundaries between DZ and LA proper is a tricky task, and there's no one better suited than eccentric private investigator Erasmus Keane. When a valuable genetically altered sheep mysteriously goes missing from Esper Corporation's labs, Keane is the one they call.

But while the erratic Keane and his more grounded partner, Blake Fowler, are on the trail of the lost sheep, they land an even bigger case. Beautiful television star Priya Mistry suspects that someone is trying to kill her - and she wants Keane to find out who. When Priya vanishes and then reappears with no memory of having hired them, Keane and Fowler realize something very strange is going on. As they unravel the threads of the mystery, it soon becomes clear that the two cases are connected - and both point to a sinister conspiracy involving the most powerful people in the city. Saving Priya and the sheep will take all of Keane's wits and Fowler's skills, but in the end, they may discover that some secrets are better left hidden.

Kroese's" The Big Sheep" is perfect for fans of Philip Dick's "Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep," Terry Pratchett's "Guards Guards , "and Scalzi's "Old Man's War."

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781250088444
  • ISBN-10: 1250088445
  • Publisher: Thomas Dunne Books
  • Publish Date: June 2016
  • Page Count: 320
  • Dimensions: 8.3 x 5.8 x 1.3 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds


Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Science Fiction - General
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Private Investigators

 
BAM Customer Reviews