Coupon
That Chesapeake Summer
by Mariah Stewart


Overview - From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the latest book in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr.
Jamie Valentine is the wildly successful author of self-help books advocating transparency in every relationship.
  Read more...

 
Mass Market Paperback
  • $9.99
  • 20% off for Members: Get the Club Price
    $ 7.99

Add to Cart + Add to Wishlist

In Stock Online.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 1 copy from $8.46
 
Download

This item is available only to U.S. billing addresses.
 
 
 
 

More About That Chesapeake Summer by Mariah Stewart
 
 
 
Overview
From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the latest book in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr.
Jamie Valentine is the wildly successful author of self-help books advocating transparency in every relationship. But when her widowed mother passes away unexpectedly, Jamie discovers her own life has been based on a lie. Angry and deeply betrayed, she sets out to find the truth--which may be in a small town on the Chesapeake Bay. Cutting her most recent book tour short, Jamie books a room at the Inn at Sinclair's Point, just outside St. Dennis.
The death of Daniel Sinclair's father forced him to take over the family inn, and his wife's death left him a single parent of two children, so there's little room for anything else in his life. His lovely new guest is intriguing, though, and he's curious about the secret she's clearly hiding. But in the end, Jamie and Dan could discover the greatest truth of all: that the search for one thing just might lead to the find of a lifetime--if you keep your heart open.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781476792576
  • ISBN-10: 1476792577
  • Publisher: Pocket Books
  • Publish Date: June 2015
  • Page Count: 384

Series: Chesapeake Diaries

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Romance - Contemporary
Books > Fiction > Contemporary Women

 
Publishers Weekly Reviews

Publishers Weekly® Reviews

  • Reviewed in: Publishers Weekly, page .
  • Review Date: 2015-05-18
  • Reviewer: Staff

Stewart’s ninth Chesapeake Diaries contemporary romance (after On Sunset Beach) deftly uses the tools of the genre to explore issues of identity, truth, and smalltown kinship. Bestselling self-help author Jamie Valentine has made a fortune writing books about honesty. When her widowed mother dies, Jamie is blindsided by her parents’ secret: she was adopted. Grief and the irony of discovering that her life is based on a lie send Jamie into an introspective, identity-seeking tailspin, and she decides to look for her birth mother. Following clues, Jamie heads to the picturesque small town of St. Dennis, along the Chesapeake Bay. Soon she’s apprehensively romancing the inn’s owner, single father Dan Sinclair, and befriending his clairvoyant mother, Grace, while getting to know the lovely, well-mannered, sociable people of St. Dennis. Stewart offers a strong statement on the power of love and trust, a fitting theme for this big-hearted smalltown romance. Agent: Nick Mullendore, Loretta Barrett Books. (July)

 
BAM Customer Reviews