Coupon
Whisper the Dead : A Cotsworld Village Mystery
by Stella Cameron


Overview - With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders

When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder.  Read more...


 
In Stock. Place Order by Noon EST December 18th and Choose Free/Standard Shipping for Christmas Delivery.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
 
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary

 
 
New & Used Marketplace 18 copies from $16.27
 
 
 
 

More About Whisper the Dead by Stella Cameron
 
 
 
Overview
With plot twists galore and an array of credible suspects, this traditional village mystery series will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders

When Alex Duggins comes across a terrifying scene at the site of a new housing development, once again she is drawn into a case of brutal murder.

A new year arrives and winter holds Britain's Cotswold Hills in its icy grip once more. But it's the construction of a new housing development that's causing the residents of Folly-on-Weir most concern. As she passes the site late one afternoon, pub owner Alex Duggins is confronted by the terrifying scene of a construction trailer on fire and a man desperately trying to break the door down.

Her efforts to help - and the subsequent findings of the police forensic pathologist - draw Alex and her friend Tony Harrison into a major murder investigation whose tentacles will reach right to the heart of the tight-knit Folly community - and into Alex's own past ...

Will appeal to fans of M.C. Beaton and Midsomer Murders.

 
Details
  • ISBN-13: 9781780290997
  • ISBN-10: 1780290993
  • Publisher: Severn House Publishers
  • Publish Date: April 2018
  • Page Count: 256
  • Dimensions: 8.5 x 5.7 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 0.9 pounds

Series: Alex Duggins Mystery #1

Related Categories

Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Women Sleuths
Books > Fiction > Mystery & Detective - Cozy - General

 
BAM Customer Reviews