Coupon
Nine Kinds of Naked
by Tony Vigorito


Overview -

"Part quirky love story, part philosophical manifesto, and part metaphysical mystery . . . right at home with the works of Tom Robbins and Christopher Moore" ( Sacramento Book Review ).

A prisoner spins a playing card into a somersault, stirring a whirlwind that becomes a tornado that takes the roof off a church in nearby Normal, Illinois.  Read more...


 
eBook

Retail Price: $1.99
$1.44

(Save 28%)

Download

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. and Canada billing addresses.

 
 
In Stock.

This item is Non-Returnable.
FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 

More About Nine Kinds of Naked by Tony Vigorito
 
 
 
Overview

"Part quirky love story, part philosophical manifesto, and part metaphysical mystery . . . right at home with the works of Tom Robbins and Christopher Moore" (Sacramento Book Review).

A prisoner spins a playing card into a somersault, stirring a whirlwind that becomes a tornado that takes the roof off a church in nearby Normal, Illinois. Elizabeth Wildhack is born in that church and someday she will meet that prisoner, a man named Diablo, on the streets of New Orleans—where a hurricane-like Great White Spot hovers off the coast. But how is it all interconnected? And what does it have to do with a time-traveling serf and a secret society whose motto is "Walk away"?

This surreal novel exploring chaos theory comes from the acclaimed author of the cult favorites Just a Couple of Days and Love and Other Pranks.

"As fanciful and inventive in its form . . . as it is in its observations. It fed tasty crackers to all the hungry parrots in my mental aviary." —Tom Robbins

"Linguistic gymnastics abound . . . Vigorito demonstrates once again that he's a wild stylist . . . startlingly original . . . an entertaining anarchist." —Chicago Sun-Times

"A whimsical tale of time, space, coincidence, and cause and effect. The author displays most of the linguistic acrobatics and playful rumination that made his debut a cult classic . . . In the tradition of Douglas Adams and Tom Robbins." —Kirkus Reviews


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780547542836
  • Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Imprint: Mariner Books
  • Date: Feb 2015
 
Customer Reviews