Coupon
The Dress in the Window : A Novel
by Sofia Grant


Overview -

A perfect debut novel is like a perfect dress—it's a "must have" and when you "try it on" it fits perfectly. In this richly patterned story of sisterhood, ambition, and reinvention Sofia Grant has created a story just right for fans of Vintage and The Dress Shop of Dreams.  Read more...


 

PRE-ORDER NOW: PREORDER NOW: Download on
July 25, 2017

Language: English

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 

PRE-ORDER NOW:
This item will ship on July 25, 2017. If you order this item now, it will not delay the rest of your order.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 

More About The Dress in the Window by Sofia Grant
 
 
 
Overview

A perfect debut novel is like a perfect dress—it's a "must have" and when you "try it on" it fits perfectly. In this richly patterned story of sisterhood, ambition, and reinvention Sofia Grant has created a story just right for fans of Vintage and The Dress Shop of Dreams.

World War II has ended and American women are shedding their old clothes for the gorgeous new styles. Voluminous layers of taffeta and tulle, wasp waists, and beautiful color—all so welcome after years of sensible styles and strict rationing.

Jeanne Brink and her sister Peggy both had to weather every tragedy the war had to offer—Peggy now a widowed mother, Jeanne without the fiancé she'd counted on, both living with Peggy's mother-in-law in a grim mill town. But despite their grey pasts they long for a bright future—Jeanne by creating stunning dresses for her clients with the help of her sister Peggy's brilliant sketches.

Together, they combine forces to create amazing fashions and a more prosperous life than they'd ever dreamed of before the war. But sisterly love can sometimes turn into sibling jealousy. Always playing second fiddle to her sister, Peggy yearns to make her own mark. But as they soon discover, the future is never without its surprises, ones that have the potential to make—or break—their dreams.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780062499738
  • Publisher: HarperCollins
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • Date: July 2017
  • Seller Statement: Sold by HarperCollins Publishers Inc.
 
Customer Reviews