Coupon
The Reminders
by Emmich, Val


Overview -
Perfect for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan's The Engagement or Graeme Simpson's The Rosie Project, The Reminders follows what happens when a girl who can't forget befriends a man who's desperate to remember.

One of PopSugar's "Favorite Books of the Year (So Far)."

Grief-stricken over his partner Sydney's death, Gavin sets fire to every reminder in the couple's home before fleeing Los Angeles for New Jersey, where he hopes to find peace with the family of an old friend.  Read more...

 

Download

Language: eng

This item is only available to U.S. billing addresses.

 
 


FREE Shipping for Club Members
Not a member? Join Today!

 
 
 
 
 

More About The Reminders by Emmich, Val
 
 
 
Overview
Perfect for fans of J. Courtney Sullivan's The Engagement or Graeme Simpson's The Rosie Project, The Reminders follows what happens when a girl who can't forget befriends a man who's desperate to remember.

One of PopSugar's "Favorite Books of the Year (So Far)."

Grief-stricken over his partner Sydney's death, Gavin sets fire to every reminder in the couple's home before fleeing Los Angeles for New Jersey, where he hopes to find peace with the family of an old friend. Instead, he finds Joan.

Joan, the family's ten-year-old daughter, was born Highly Superior Autobiographical Memory, or HSAM: the rare ability to recall every day of her life in cinematic detail. Joan has never met Gavin until now, but she did know his partner, and waiting inside her uncanny mind are startlingly vivid memories to prove it.

Gavin strikes a deal with Joan: in return for sharing her memories of Sydney, Gavin will help her win a songwriting contest she's convinced will make her unforgettable. The unlikely duo set off on their quest until Joan reveals unexpected details about Sydney's final months, forcing Gavin to question not only the purity of his past with Sydney but the course of his own immediate future.

Told in the alternating voices of these two irresistible characters, The Reminders is a hilarious and tender exploration of loss, memory, friendship, and renewal.


This item is Non-Returnable.

 
Details
  • ISBN: 9780316317016
  • Publisher: Little, Brown and Company
  • Imprint: Little, Brown and Company
  • Date: May 2017
  • Seller Statement: Sold by Hachette Book Group USA
 
Customer Reviews