Neck of the Woods
by Silversun Pickups

In Stock.

FREE Shipping for Club Members
> Check In-Store Availability

In-Store pricing may vary


More About Neck of the Woods by Silversun Pickups

Track Listing

1 Skin Graph
2 Make Believe
3 Bloody Mary (Nerve Endings)
4 Busy Bees
5 Here We Are (Chancer)
6 Mean Spirits
7 Simmer
8 Pit, The
9 Dots and Dashes (Enough Already)
10 Gun-Shy Sunshine
11 Out of Breath

Genre: Rock & Pop
  • Genre: Popular Music
  • Release Date: May 2012
  • Label: Dangerbird Records
  • Format: CD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Producer: Jacknife Lee
  • Engineer: Sam Bell
Music Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Rolling Stone (p.78) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "Brian Aubert injects wispy drama, balancing moppy-haired brooding and bracing alt-rock moves."

Alternative Press (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "WOODS is much darker and more nuanced than anything else in the Pickups' catalog....[The album] feels complete -- and essential."

Billboard (p.48) - "The album's peak comes near the end, where the band treats 'Gun-Shy Sunshine' with a perfect balance of tension and sonic space."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.53) - "[A] technically masterful record replete with multilayered flourishes from frontman and guitarist Brian Aubert."

Customer Reviews